| Contact us @  |   Aa  ⇧ Français         
 
Commission/ Robert-Sauvé Award

Robert-Sauvé Award


 




Winners 2002

On November 14, 2002, the Commission des services juridiques conferred the 2002 Robert-Sauvé Award to Mrs. France Labelle and Me Robert Forest. Me Pierre Bélanger, Chairman of the Commission des services juridiques, and Me Normand Jutras, Québec Minister of Justice, presented the Award to the two winners.
,br>The Robert-Sauvé Award honours the exceptional contribution of individuals to promoting the rights of the less fortunate. It is comprised of two components, the General Public Award and the Network Award.



« General Public » category

Mrs. France Labelle

Photo: Paul Ducharme

In the photograph, from left to right: Me Normand Jutras, Québec Minister of Justice, Mrs. France Labelle, recipient of the General Public Award of the Award, Me Robert Forest, recipient of the Network Award of the Award, and
Mrs. France LabelleThe Award for the General Public Award was conferred on Mrs. France Labelle, who has been director general of the Refuge des jeunes de Montréal for the past 10 years. Mrs. Labelle, who is the director general and co-founder of the Refuge des jeunes de Montréal, has been involved, professionally and as a volunteer, with individuals in distress for over 18 years. She made the career decision to work within a community setting and for social development because she firmly believes that social justice and the fight against poverty are the bases for the social emancipation of individuals.

« Legal Aid Network » category

Me Robert Forest

Me Robert Forest
The Award for the Network Award was conferred on Me Robert Forest who was the director general of the Community Legal Centre of Montréal from 1975 to 1997. Me Forest, who was admitted to the Québec Bar on January 10, 1964, joined the Bureau de l’assistance judiciaire, the precursor of the legal aid network in Québec, in 1969. In 1972, he was in charge of the criminal law section of the new legal aid corporation in Montréal and Laval and, in 1975, he became the director general of the Community Legal Centre of Montréal. Me Forest was always an ardent defender of the legal aid network and always worked in the best interests of the recipients of legal aid, the organization itself and the lawyers working there.
Robert Sauvé
To find out more
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017

| Nous joindre @  |   Aa  ⇧ English         
 
Commission/ Prix Robert-Sauvé

Prix Robert-Sauvé


 




Lauréats 2002

La Commission des services juridiques a remis, le 14 novembre 2002, le Prix Robert-Sauvé pour l'année 2002 à madame France Labelle et à Me Robert Forest; Me Pierre Bélanger, président de la Commission des services juridiques et Me Normand Jutras, ministre de la Justice du Québec, ont présenté leur prix aux deux lauréats.

Le Prix Robert-Sauvé souligne la contribution exceptionnelle d'une personne à la promotion des droits des démunis. Il est composé de deux volets d'attribution, le volet grand public et le volet réseau.



Volet « Grand public »

Mme France Labelle

Photo: Paul Ducharme

Apparaissent sur la photo, de g. à d., Me Normand Jutras, ministre de la justice du Québec, Mme. France Labelle récipiendaire du prix volet grand public, Me Robert Forest, récipiendaire du prix volet réseau et Me Pierre Bélanger, président de la Commission des services juridiques.
Mme France Labelle
Le Prix grand public a été décerné à Mme France Labelle, directrice générale du Refuge des jeunes de Montréal depuis 10 ans. Mme Labelle, directrice générale et co-fondatrice du Refuge des jeunes de Montréal, est impliquée de façon professionnelle et bénévole auprès des personnes en difficulté depuis plus de 18 ans. Elle a fait le choix professionnel d'œuvrer au sein du milieu communautaire et du développement social parce qu'elle croit fermement que la justice sociale et la lutte à la pauvreté construisent les assises de l'émancipation sociale des personnes.

Volet « Réseau »

Me Robert Forest

Me Robert Forest
Le Prix réseau aide juridique a été décerné à Me Robert Forest qui a été directeur général du Centre communautaire juridique de Montréal, de 1975 à 1997. Admis au Barreau du Québec le 10 janvier 1964, Me Forest se joint au Bureau de l'assistance judiciaire, précurseur du réseau de l'aide juridique au Québec, dès 1969. Il a dirigé en 1972 le contentieux criminel de la nouvelle corporation d'aide juridique de Montréal et de Laval et, en 1975, il devient directeur général du Centre communautaire juridique de Montréal. Me Forest a été de tout temps un ardent défenseur du réseau de l'aide juridique et il a toujours œuvré en tenant compte du meilleur intérêt, tant des bénéficiaires des services d'aide juridique, de l'organisme que des avocats qui y travaillent
Robert Sauvé
Pour en savoir plus
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017