| Contact us @  |   Aa  ⇧ Français         
 
Commission/ Robert-Sauvé Award

Robert-Sauvé Award


 




Winners 2004

On November 11, 2004, the Commission des services juridiques conferred the 2004 Robert-Sauvé Award to Mrs. Ghislaine Beaulieu and Me Yves Lafontaine. Me Denis Roy, Chairman of the Commission des services juridiques, presented the Award.

The Robert-Sauvé Award honours the exceptional contribution of individuals to promoting the rights of the less fortunate. It is comprised of two components, the General Public Award and the Network Award.



« General Public » category

Mrs. Ghislaine Beaulieu

Photo: Paul Ducharme

In the photograph: Mrs. Ghislaine Beaulieu, recipient of the General Public Award of the Award, Me Denis Roy, Chairman of the Commission
Mrs. Ghislaine Beaulieu
The Award for the General Public Award was conferred on Mrs. Ghislaine Beaulieu, coordinator of the Association coopérative d’économie familiale (ACEF) de l'Estrie. Mrs. Beaulieu is in charge of matters involving the defence of rights, impoverishment, energy and taxation within this organization. Previously, she worked in the fields of cooperation, community work and consumption. In addition to her professional activities, Mrs. Beaulieu has been involved in the life of her community in a variety of ways. She sits on a number of boards of directors of community organizations and is currently chairperson of the board of directors of the Community Legal Centre of the Eastern Townships. Her work in the Eastern Townships was recently recognized when she was awarded the Mérite estrien in the spring of 2004. Mrs. Beaulieu's community involvement, devotion and availability to help others have been the hallmarks of her career. The Robert-Sauvé Award is therefore a fitting tribute to her work and commitment.

« Legal Aid Network » category

Me Yves Lafontaine

Me Yves Lafontaine
The Award for the Network Award was conferred on Me Yves Lafontaine who is currently a member of the Administrative Tribunal of Québec and was chairman of the Commission des services juridiques from 1977 to 1991. Me Lafontaine, who was admitted to the Québec Bar in 1963, worked as a lawyer in private practice for 10 years before being asked to establish the Community Legal Centre of the Eastern Townships in 1973. In 1975, he was appointed vice-chairman of the Commission des services juridiques and, in 1977, became its chairman until his departure in 1991, when he was appointed to the position of president of Québec's Commission des droits de la personne et des droits de la jeunesse. In February 1997, he was appointed vice-president of the Commission des affaires sociales and, in April 1999, he was appointed to sit on the Administrative Tribunal of Québec. While he was with the legal aid network, Me Lafontaine's leadership, perseverance and unfailing commitment to legal aid allowed the network to satisfy its mandate to the fullest extent and defend the less fortunate. During Me Lafontaine's term as chairman, his enlightened governance of the legal aid network had a significant social impact, fostering awareness within the courts of the social conditions of the network's clientele.
Robert Sauvé
To find out more
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017

| Nous joindre @  |   Aa  ⇧ English         
 
Commission/ Prix Robert-Sauvé

Prix Robert-Sauvé


 




Lauréats 2004

La Commission des services juridiques a remis, le 11 novembre dernier, le Prix Robert-Sauvé pour l'année 2004 à Madame Ghislaine Beaulieu et à Me Yves Lafontaine. Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiques, a présenté les prix.

Le Prix Robert-Sauvé souligne la contribution exceptionnelle d'une personne à la promotion des droits des démunis. Il est composé de deux volets d'attribution, le volet grand public et le volet réseau.



Volet « Grand public »

Madame Ghislaine Beaulieu

Photo: Paul Ducharme

Apparaissent sur la photo Madame Ghislaine Beaulieu, récipiendaire du prix grand public, Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiques et Me Yves Lafontaine qui a reçu le prix réseau.
Madame Ghislaine Beaulieu
Le prix grand public a été décerné à Madame Ghislaine Beaulieu, coordonnatrice de l'Association coopérative d'économie familiale (ACEF) de l'Estrie. Madame Beaulieu est responsable des dossiers concernant la défense des droits, l'appauvrissement, l'énergie et la fiscalité au sein de cet organisme. Auparavant, elle avait œuvré dans les domaines de la coopération, de l'animation communautaire et de la consommation. Outre ses activités professionnelles, Madame Beaulieu est impliquée dans la vie communautaire de sa région de différentes façons. Elle est membre de plusieurs conseils d'administration d'organismes communautaires et elle est actuellement présidente du conseil d'administration du Centre communautaire juridique de l'Estrie. Son travail dans la région de l'Estrie a récemment été reconnu puisqu'elle a obtenu le Mérite estrien au printemps 2004. L'implication communautaire, le dévouement et la disponibilité aux autres ont marqué la carrière de Madame Ghislaine Beaulieu. Le prix Robert-Sauvé est donc une juste reconnaissance de son travail et de son engagement. test

Volet « Réseau »

Me Yves Lafontaine

Me Yves Lafontaine
Le prix réseau aide juridique a été décerné à Me Yves Lafontaine, actuellement membre du Tribunal administratif du Québec et qui a été président de la Commission des services juridiques de 1977 à 1991. Admis au Barreau du Québec en 1963, il a exercé le droit en pratique privée pendant 10 ans avant d'être appelé à mettre sur pied, en 1973, le Centre communautaire juridique de l'Estrie. En 1975, il est nommé vice-président de la Commission des services juridiques et, en 1977, il accède à la présidence jusqu'à son départ en 1991 pour occuper la présidence de la Commission des droits de la personne et des droits de la jeunesse du Québec. En février 1997, il est nommé vice-président de la Commission des affaires sociales et, en avril 1999, il est nommé membre du Tribunal administratif du Québec. Durant tout son parcours à l'aide juridique, Me Lafontaine par son leadership, sa persévérance et son attachement indéfectible à l'aide juridique aura permis au réseau de bien remplir son mandat et de défendre les plus démunis. Grâce à la gouvernance éclairée de Me Lafontaine, l'aide juridique a eu, durant toute sa présidence, un impact social important, permettant de sensibiliser les tribunaux aux conditions sociales de sa clientèle.
Robert Sauvé
Pour en savoir plus
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017