| Contact us @  |   Aa  ⇧ Français         
 
Commission/ Robert-Sauvé Award

Robert-Sauvé Award


 




Winners 2008

On November 6, 2008, the Commission des services juridiques conferred the 2008 Robert-Sauvé Award on Sister Marie-Claire Bazinet, founder of the Centre de la famille des Hautes-Laurentides (general public category), and on Me Bernard Bergeron, a lawyer and the director of the Drummondville legal aid bureau (network category). Me Denis Roy, Chairman of the Commission des services juridiques, presented the awards.



« General Public » category

Sister Marie-Claire Bazinet

Photo: Ghislain Lavoie
Me Bernard Bergeron, recipient of Robert-Sauvé - Network award, Sister Marie-Claire Bazinet , recipient of Robert-Sauvé - General public award and Me Denis Roy, chairman of the Commission des services juridiques.
Sister Marie-Claire Bazinet
It was in the early 1980's, while doing volunteer work, that Sister Marie-Claire Bazinet noted the urgent need for services offered exclusively to disadvantaged families in her region. In 1986, she founded the Centre de la famille des Hautes-Laurentides, a non-profit organization whose aim is to contribute to the well-being of parents and their children and help them flourish. The organization offers educational tools to parents and a stimulating environment for children. Through her tireless work, Sister Bazinet has improved the daily lives of children and opened their eyes to new opportunities. The many services offered include supervised visits under the care of Sister Bazinet, who also provides visitation reports and testifies routinely in court. Sister Marie-Claire Bazinet is without a doubt a model of dedication, leadership and love.

In 2006-2007, 46 families used the services of the Centre de la famille des Hautes-Laurentides and 59 children were registered at the Centre. In addition to the outings organized by the Centre, it served meals and snacks and organized activities aimed at developing parenting skills, improving communication between parents and children and stimulating language and development in children. The Centre also participated in the creation of a non-profit organization to house disadvantaged families. It is a member of various social groups and is acknowledged by the CSSS Antoine-Labelle for the quality of its services. In 1993, it was awarded the Draveur prize as the leading community organization of the year.

« Legal Aid Network » category

Me Bernard Bergeron

Me Bernard Bergeron
Me Bernard Bergeron chose to work in the field of legal aid from the very moment he began his legal career, forging a solid reputation in criminal and corrections law as well as in youth law. Through his knowledge of the law and his sense of strategy, he was able to achieve excellent results and significant victories.

In addition to working as a lawyer, for nearly 30 years Me Bergeron has been involved in his community and his profession. While in Sept-Îles, he was president of the Centre de recherches et d’information en consommation (consumer research and information centre), he was a member of the board of directors of the Centre d’action des bénévoles de Sept-Îles (volunteer centre) and he was a member of the board of directors of the Sept-Îles hospital in his capacity as patient representative as well as being a member of the hospital’s administrative committee and public and labour relations committee. His involvement continued in Drummondville, where he was a member of the board of directors of the Pavillons Laforest, a reception centre for girls and boys, a member of the board of directors of La Bouée, a non-profit organization that assists individuals battling alcoholism, the president and a member of the board of directors of the organization Commun Accord which applies alternative means of justice such as community and compensatory work, the president and a member of the board of directors of Le Refuge La Piaule du centre du Québec, an organization that assists disadvantaged and homeless persons, and, finally, a member of the board of directors of the Centre d’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels du Centre du Québec (crime victims assistance centre). Me Bergeron was also president of the North Shore and Mauricie – Bois-Francs legal aid lawyers' unions, secretary of the Fédération des avocats et avocates de l’aide juridique du Québec and Bâtonnier of Arthabaska in 1998.
Robert Sauvé
To find out more
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017

| Nous joindre @  |   Aa  ⇧ English         
 
Commission/ Prix Robert-Sauvé

Prix Robert-Sauvé


 




Lauréats 2008

La Commission des services juridiques a décerné, le 6 novembre dernier, le prix Robert-Sauvé pour l'année 2008 à Sœur Marie-Claire Bazinet, fondatrice du Centre de la famille des Hautes-Laurentides (volet grand public), et à Me Bernard Bergeron, avocat et directeur du bureau d’aide juridique de Drummondville (volet réseau). Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiques, a remis les prix.



Volet « Grand public »

Sœur Marie-Claire Bazine

Photo: Ghislain Lavoie
De gauche à droite : Me Bernard Bergeron, lauréat du prix Robert-Sauvé volet réseau, Soeur Marie-Claire Bazinet , lauréat du prix Robert-Sauvé - volet grand public et Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiqu
Sœur Marie-Claire Bazinet
C’est dans le cadre de son implication bénévole au début des années 80 que Sœur Marie-Claire Bazinet constate le besoin urgent de services offerts exclusivement aux familles démunis de son milieu. En 1986, elle fonde le Centre de la famille des Hautes-Laurentides, organisme à but non lucratif qui vise à contribuer au mieux-être et à l’épanouissement des parents et de leurs enfants. L’organisation offre des outils d’éducation pour les parents et un milieu stimulant pour les enfants. C’est ainsi que Sœur Bazinet améliore depuis des années le quotidien des enfants et leur ouvre de nouveaux horizons. Parmi les nombreux services offerts, on retrouve les droits de visites supervisées sous la responsabilité de Sœur Bazinet, qui fournit également des rapports de visite et témoigne régulièrement en cour. Sœur Marie-Claire Bazinet est sans aucun doute un exemple de dévouement, de leadership et d’amour.

Pour l’année 2006-2007, 46 familles ont bénéficié des services du Centre de la famille des Hautes-Laurentides et 59 enfants ont été inscrits. Le centre a servi des repas et des collations, a organisé des activités visant à développer les habiletés parentales, à améliorer la communication parents-enfants, à stimuler le langage et le développement des enfants sans oublier toutes les sorties. Le Centre de la famille a aussi participé à la mise sur pied d’un organisme à but non lucratif pour loger des familles défavorisées. Il est membre de divers regroupements sociaux et est reconnu pour la qualité de ses services par le CSSS Antoine-Labelle. En 1993, il a reçu le prix « draveur » de l’organisme communautaire de l’année.

Volet « Réseau »

Me Bernard Bergeron

Me Bernard Bergeron
Me Bernard Bergeron a choisi d’œuvrer à l’aide juridique dès le début de sa carrière. Il s’est acquis une solide réputation en droit criminel et carcéral ainsi qu’en droit de la jeunesse. Sa connaissance du droit et son sens de la stratégie lui ont permis d’obtenir de brillants résultats et des victoires importantes.

En plus de son travail d’avocat, Me Bergeron s’implique depuis près de 30 ans dans son milieu communautaire et professionnel. En effet, durant son séjour à Sept-Îles, il a été président du Centre de recherches et d’information en consommation, membre du conseil d’administration du Centre d’action des bénévoles de Sept-Îles, membre du conseil d’administration de l’hôpital de Sept-Îles à titre de représentant des usagers et membre du Comité administratif et du Comité des relations publiques et relation de travail au même hôpital. Son implication s’est poursuivie à Drummondville où il a été membre du conseil d’administration des Pavillons Laforest, centre d’accueil pour filles et garçons, membre du conseil d’administration de La Bouée, organisme sans but lucratif qui vient en aide aux personnes qui ont des problèmes d’alcoolisme, président et membre du conseil d’administration de l’organisme Commun Accord pour la mise en application des mesures de rechange et des travaux communautaire ou compensatoires, président et membre du conseil d’administration du Refuge La Piaule du centre du Québec, organisme qui vient en aide aux personnes défavorisées et sans abri et finalement membre du conseil d’administration du Centre d’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels du Centre du Québec. Me Bergeron a également été président des Syndicats des avocats de l’aide juridique de la Côte-Nord et de la Mauricie – Bois-Francs, secrétaire de la Fédération des avocats et avocates de l’aide juridique du Québec ainsi que bâtonnier d’Arthabaska en 1998.
Robert Sauvé
Pour en savoir plus
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017