| Contact us @  |   Aa  ⇧ Français         
 
Commission/ Robert-Sauvé Award

Robert-Sauvé Award


 




Winners 2009

Montréal, November 10, 2009. – On November 5, 2009, in Longueuil, Me Denis Roy, Chairman of the Commission des services juridiques, proudly handed out the 2009 Robert-Sauvé Awards. The winner in the General Public award is Father Yves Marcil, co-founder of the Centre Roland-Bertrand. The winner in the Network award was conferred upon Me Lise Malouin, a lawyer in the downtown Québec City legal aid bureau.



« General Public » category

Father Yves Marcil

Father Yves Marcil
From the time of his ordainment in 1969, Father Marcil immediately had to contend with the issue of poverty and its related problems. He became a worker priest in 1978, involving himself in a variety of community projects. He established some twenty groups and service organizations, including Tel-Accueil, Auto-Psy Mauricie, a group that defends the rights of mental health patients, Hébergement Le Hamac, a homeless shelter, La Pommade, a homework and tutoring assistance service, and Partage Centre Mauricie, a food bank. He also founded the Centre Roland-Bertrand, an organization that offers a range of services to those living with poverty. Father Marcil firmly believes that every person has a place in our society and can make a contribution to the community as a full citizen. He continues to strive towards a future of hope and justice.

« Legal Aid Network » category

Me Lise Malouin

Me Lise Malouin
Driven by compassion and a desire to practise a more human side of the law, Me Malouin decided, while doing her training period within the legal aid network, to devote her career to those less fortunate in our society. She took a keen interest in psychosocial appraisals, social integration, the mental health of certain accused persons and the use of a friendly approach towards witnesses. Moreover, Me Malouin participated actively within her professional corporation, becoming president of the Québec City Bar in 2002. She submitted several suggestions intended to improve access to justice. Since 2006, Me Malouin has been president of La Maison de la famille, an organization to which she devotes her time wholeheartedly. Over the course of her career, Me Malouin has received the YWCA Québec’s Woman of Distinction Award, Business and Professions category, as well as the Mérite Christine-Tourigny Award conferred by the Québec Bar.
Robert Sauvé
To find out more
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017

| Nous joindre @  |   Aa  ⇧ English         
 
Commission/ Prix Robert-Sauvé

Prix Robert-Sauvé


 




Lauréats 2009

Montréal, 6 novembre 2009. – La Commission des services juridiques a remis le 5 novembre dernier, à Longueuil, les prix Robert-Sauvé 2009. Pour le volet grand public, le lauréat est l’abbé Yves Marcil, cofondateur du Centre Roland-Bertrand. Le prix volet réseau a été remis à Me Lise Malouin, avocate au bureau d’aide juridique Centre-ville de la région de Québec.



Volet « Grand public »

Abbé Yves Marcil

Photo: Paul Ducharme
De gauche à droite: Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiques, Me Lise Malouin, lauréat du prix Robert-Sauvé - volet réseau et l'abbé Yves Marcil, lauréat du prix Robert-Sauvé - volet grand public.
Abbé Yves Marcil
Dès son ordination en 1969, l’abbé Marcil est immédiatement confronté à la pauvreté et aux différents problèmes qui en découlent. Devenu prêtre ouvrier en 1978, il se consacre alors à différents projets communautaires. Il crée une vingtaine de groupes et services dont Tel-Accueil, Auto-Psy Mauricie, groupe de défense des droits des personnes en santé mentale, Hébergement Le Hamac pour les sans-abris, La Pommade, service d’aide aux devoirs et aux leçons, et Partage Centre Mauricie, banque alimentaire. Il a fondé Le Centre Roland-Bertrand qui regroupe plusieurs services venant en aide aux personnes touchées par la pauvreté. L’abbé Marcil croit fermement que chaque personne a sa place dans la société et peut apporter sa contribution à la communauté en tant que citoyen à part entière. Il continue de travailler pour un avenir d’espoir et de justice.

Volet « Réseau »

Me Lise Malouin

Me Lise Malouin
Habitée par la compassion et le goût de faire une pratique humanisée, Me Malouin lors de son stage à l’aide juridique décide de faire carrière auprès d’une clientèle démunie. Elle s’est intéressée de près aux expertises psychosociales, à l’intégration sociale, à la santé mentale de certains accusés et à l’accueil convivial des témoins. Elle s’implique de plus auprès de sa corporation et devient bâtonnière de Québec en 2002. Elle soumet plusieurs suggestions qui visent à améliorer l’accessibilité à la justice. Depuis 2006, Me Malouin est présidente de la Maison de la famille, organisme pour lequel elle s’implique sans compter. Au cours de sa carrière, Me Malouin s’est méritée le prix Femme de mérite de la YWCA de Québec, catégorie Affaires et professions, ainsi que le prix Mérite Christine-Tourigny du Barreau du Québec.
Robert Sauvé
Pour en savoir plus
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017