| Contact us @  |   Aa  ⇧ Français         
 
Commission/ Robert-Sauvé Award

Robert-Sauvé Award


 




Winners 2015

On November 5, 2015, Me Denis Rosy, Chairman of the Commission des services juridiques, proudly presented the 2015, Robert-Sauvé Awards in Longueuil.

THe winner of the 2015 Robert-Suavé Award int the General Public category is Ms. Nicole Poirier for her exceptional work with thos suffering form Alzheimer's disease.

The winner in the Legal Aid Network category was bestowed posthumously on Me Claude Hargreaves for thi 41 years of Commitment and involvement in the Community Legal Centre of Montreal and the legal aid network



« General Public » category

Miss Nicole Poirier

Photo: Martin Laprise

From left ot right: Me Denis Roy, chairman of the Commission des services juridiques and Ms. Nicole Poirier, recipient of the Robert-Sauvé - General Public award
Ms. Poirier is the Executive Director of the Carpe Diem - Centre de Ressources Alzheimer and founder of the Maison Carpe Diem in Trois-Rivières.  Ms. Poirier, who developed a humanistic approach to people with Alzheimer's disease, has made Carpe Diem's approach an international reference for services aimed at this type of clientele.  The Carpe Diem approach prioritizes a human connection that seeks to listen to people and understand their specific needs by leveraging the strengths and abilities of thos suffering from Alsheimer's disease.

Ms. Poirier's expertise has allowed her to participate in parliamentary committees, to sit on the committee of experts responsible for devloping a national action plan to deal with Alzheimer's disease and to lecture in Quebec, France, Belgium, Switzerland ans the West Indies.

In recongnition of her exceptional career, Ms Poirier was awarded the National Assembly's Medal of Honour in May 2010.

« Legal Aid Network » category

Me Claude Hargreaves

Photo: Martin Laprise

From left to right: Me Denis Roy, chairman of the Commission des services juridiques, Ms. Myriam Hargreaves and Mr Patrick Hargreaves, children of Me Claude Hargreaves, recipient of the Robert-Sauvé - Network award.
Me Hargreaves devoted his career to helping the least fortunate in our society.  He was admitted to the Québec Bar in 1967 and began his career in private practice.  In 1973, he joined the ranks of the Community Legal Centre of Montreal (CCJM) as a lawyer.  In December 1973, he became the Director of the Mercier legal aid office.  Subsequently, he successively held the position of Director of the Civil Law Division, Director of Legal Services and lastly, Director General from 2001 until his retirement in 2014.

Me Hargreaves was a tireless worker and contributed significantly to the credibility and visibilité of the CCJM. Hi in-depth knowledge of the legal aid network, his vision and the credibility of his actions contributd to hte survival of the organization when its existence was in jeopardy.  Me Hargreaves, one of the builders and reformers of the legal aid network, steadfastly defended the need for such a network in order to ensure the defence of our most disdvantaged citizens
Robert Sauvé
To find out more
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017

| Nous joindre @  |   Aa  ⇧ English         
 
Commission/ Prix Robert-Sauvé

Prix Robert-Sauvé


 




Lauréats 2015

La Commission des services juridiques, a décerné le 5 novembre dernier, à Longueuil, les prix Robert-Sauvé 2015.

Le prix volet « grand public » a été remis à Madame Nicole Poirier pour son travail exceptionnel auprès des personnes atteintes de la maladie d’Alzheimer.

Le prix Robert-Sauvé, volet « réseau » a été remis à titre posthume, à Me Claude Hargreaves, pour son engagement et son implication pendant 41 ans au Centre communautaire juridique de Montréal et dans le réseau de l’aide juridique.

Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiques, a remis les prix.




Volet « Grand public »

Madame Nicole Poirier

Photo: Martin Laprise

De gauche à droite: Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiques et Madame Nicole Poirier, lauréate du prix Robert-Sauvé - volet grand public
Madame Poirier
Madame Poirier est la directrice générale de Carpe Diem – Centre de Ressources Alzheimer et fondatrice de la Maison Carpe Diem à Trois-Rivières. Conceptrice d’une approche humaniste pour les personnes atteintes de la maladie d’Alzheimer, madame Poirier a su faire de l’approche Carpe Diem une référence internationale en ce qui a trait aux services destinés à cette clientèle. L’approche Carpe Diem accorde la priorité à la relation humaine, à l’écoute des personnes et à la compréhension de leurs besoins spécifiques, en misant sur les forces et les capacités de la personne atteinte.

L’expertise de madame Poirier l’amène à participer à des commissions parlementaires, à être membre du comité d’experts chargé de développer un plan d’action national pour faire face à la maladie d’Alzheimer et à donner des conférences au Québec, en France, en Belgique, en Suisse et dans les Antilles.

En reconnaissance de son parcours exceptionnel, madame Poirier a reçu la médaille d’honneur de l‘Assemblée nationale en mai 2010.

Volet « Réseau »

Me Claude Hargreaves

Photo: Martin Laprise

De gauche à droite : Me Denis Roy, président de la Commission des services juridiques, Mme Myriam Hargreaves et M. Patrick Hargreaves, enfants de Me Claude Hargreaves, lauréat du prix Robert-Sauvé - volet réseau.
Me Claude Hargreaves
Me Hargreaves a consacré sa carrière au service des plus démunis. Admis au Barreau en 1967, il exerce d’abord en pratique privée. En 1973, il joint les rangs du Centre communautaire juridique de Montréal (CCJM) à titre d’avocat. En décembre 1973, il devient directeur du bureau d’aide juridique Mercier. Par la suite, il a occupé successivement les fonctions de directeur de la division civile, directeur des services juridiques et enfin, en 2001, directeur général jusqu’à sa retraite en 2014.

Travailleur acharné, Me Hargreaves a grandement contribué à la crédibilité et au rayonnement du CCJM. Sa connaissance exhaustive du réseau, sa vision et la crédibilité de ses interventions ont contribué à la pérennité de l’organisation, lorsque menacée. Me Hargreaves qui a été l’un des bâtisseurs et l’un des réformateurs du réseau de l’aide juridique en a toujours défendu la nécessité pour la défense des plus démunis.
Robert Sauvé
Pour en savoir plus
© Commission des services juridiques Création: Diane Laurin - 2017